2020 QLD Branch Annual Scientific Meeting – Postponed

  • When: 5–7 June 2020
  • Where: Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort, Noosa, Queensland
  • Website: qld.aoa.org.au

You will be aware that AOA acknowledges the risk the COVID-19 pandemic poses to the community, members, colleagues and patients. As a health sector leader, AOA has a responsibility to its members and their patients to respond to this situation in an ethical, calm and pragmatic way. We must all help stem the spread of COVID-19, as the Australian health system cannot afford to have a significant proportion of the orthopaedic workforce unwell, infected, isolated, or transmitting disease to patients.

Therefore the 2020 QLD Branch ASM will not proceed.
The next QLD Branch ASM will be held in 4-6 June 2021 at the Sofitel, Noosa 

Below is an expression of interest form for you to complete and you will be sent an email when further details on the rescheduled event are available.

If you require any further information please contact AOA Event Manager, Alison Fallon on 0403652145 or alison.fallon@aoa.org.au

Please continue to look after yourselves and those around you and keep the lines of communication open. AOA will continue to monitor advice from the government and health departments to coordinate and act in the best interest of national welfare. 

For other Queensland Branch meeting dates, please consult the AOA Calendar.


Regional Manager David Parker
Australian Orthopaedic Association
PO Box 6062
Woolloongabba QLD 4102
T 0429 961 382
E david.parker@aoa.org.au

Chair Tim McMeniman
Level 6 Specialist Centre
Brisbane Private Hospital
259 Wickham Terrace
Brisbane QLD 4000
T 07 3839 5095
F 07 3834 6766
E t.mcmeniman@bosmc.com.au

Secretary Leo Zeller
Suite 204, Medici Medical Centre 
15 Scott Street, Toowoomba, QLD 4350 
T 07 4637 1111
F 07 4638 3130
E admin@orthotoowoomba.com.au


Treasurer (Acting) Russell Bourne


Tim McMeniman (Chair)
David Bade (General Director)
Russell Bourne (General Director/Acting Treasurer)
Rohan Brunello (General Director)
Will Bryceson (General Director)
Price Gallie (Chair of Regional Training Committee)
Ben Hope (RACS QLD Representative)
David Liu (Scientific Secretary)
Catherine McDougall (General Director)
Chris Morrey (AOA Board General Director)
Gary Nielsen (Immediate Past Chair)
Matt Wilkinson (General Director)
Leo Zeller (Honorary Secretary)