2024 QLD Branch ASM

  • When: 9–11 August 2024
  • Where: Peppers Noosa, QLD


For other Queensland Branch meeting dates, please consult the AOA Calendar.

Queensland Orthopaedic Research Fund (QORF)

The Queensland Orthopaedic Research Foundation Institute (known as QORF) is a not-for-profit and registered charitable (Health Promotion Charity) organisation committed to improving lives by supporting innovative orthopaedic research in Queensland. QORF is endorsed by the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) as a deductible gift recipient (DGR) and is dedicated to the improvement of musculoskeletal outcomes in Queensland.


With the ability to provide a wide degree of research support to the professional orthopaedic community in Queensland, QORF aims to support projects both large and small.  Focusing on supporting junior doctors and training registrars, QORF aims to help them build a strong foundation for their research careers.

In addition to funding, QORF aims to offer new investigators opportunities to establish mentor relationships with well-respected orthopaedic surgeons and access to a database of experienced research professionals who share our passion and vision for Queensland based orthopaedic research.

Visit qorf.com.au for more information.


Regional Manager David Parker
Australian Orthopaedic Association
PO Box 1
Redcliffe QLD 4020
T 0429 961 382
E david.parker@aoa.org.au

Honorary Secretary  Arvind Puri

Honorary Treasurer  Jonathon Smith


Scott Sommerville (Chair)

Arvind Puri (Honorary Secretary)
Jonathon Smith (Honorary Treasurer)
Michael Lutz (Scientific Secretary)
John Radovanovic (Regional Training Committee Chair)
Sonja Schleimer (General Committee Member)
Peter Darcy (General Committee Member)
Vasudev Navalgund (General Committee Member)
Tony O’Neil (General Committee Member)
Praveen Vijaysegaran (General Committee Member)
John Roe (General Committee Member)
Ken Cutbush (Scientific Secretary and ASOS QLD Representative)
Matthew Hope (RACS QLD Representative)
Chris Morrey (AOA President)
Mark Moroney (Second Vice-President)
Ruth Varrall (OWL Representative)
David Bade (Immediate Past Chair)
Mike Thomas (QDOG Representative and QLD Surgical Advisory Committee Representative)
Danielle Wadley (OWL Chair, AOA Board)