Western Australia


2024 WA Branch Scientific Papers Day

  • When: 17 February 2024
  • Where: Perth Children's Hospital

Find out more and register via the Event page

2024 WA Branch ASM

  • When: 16–18 August 2024
  • Where: Bunker Bay, WA

Save the date

For other meeting dates please consult the AOA Calendar

Orthopaedic Services Claims Advisory Review Panel (WA) 

Led by the Australian Orthopaedic Association (WA Branch) and supported by WorkCover WA, this innovative initiative will run on a trial basis and see the formation of an expert panel to review submitted surgery proposals/quotes in relation to the application of MBS item numbers and descriptors, with a view to providing informed, non-binding recommendations.

See the OSCARP page here


Chair Nicole Leeks

Secretary Angus Keogh

Regional Manager Julia Holloway
PO Box 5535
Canning Vale (S) WA 6155
T 08 9455 7000
E julia.holloway@aoa.org.au

WA Executive Committee

Nicole Leeks                Chair
Angus Keogh   Honorary Secretary/Treasurer
Simon Smith    Rural Representative 
Piet Rogers   Younger Fellow Representative
Peter D'Alessandro   Scientific Convenor 
Greg Hogan   Training Representative 
Piers Yates   Academic Representative
Richard Carey-Smith   General Committee Member
Simon Zilko    General Committee Member
Peter Annear   General Committee Member
Greg Witherow    RACS Representative 
Julia Holloway   AOA Regional Manager

WA Regional Training Committee

Greg Hogan                                Chair
Antony Liddell   Deputy Chair

Directors of training and representatives

Nicole Leeks   State Chair
Tom Bucher                         DOT – Fremantle Hospital / Bone School Representative / TTP Lead 
Murray Blythe   DOT – Joondalup Health Campus
Dan Meyerkort   DOT – Royal Perth Hospital
Nicole Leeks   State Chair
Markus Kuster   Research Representative 
Simon Wall   SIMG Representative
Nick Frost                DOT – Perth Children's Hospital
Ross Radic   DOT – Royal Perth Hospital
Chris Jones   DOT – Fiona Stanley Hospital
Tim Fletcher   DOT – Bunbury Regional Hospital
Antony Liddell   DOT – Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
Matt Greenway      Trainee Representative
Markus Kuster   Research Representative
Simon Wall   SIMG Representative