2024 Australia Day Honours

by Unknown |
29 January 2024
Congratulations to fellows Graham Gumley (AM) and David Stabler (OAM) on being recognised in this year’s Australia Day Honours. We also congratulate ANZHFR Co-Director Professor Jacqueline Close (AM) on her recognition.

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

  • Graham Gumley – For significant service to medicine in the field of orthopaedic.
  • Professor Jacqueline Close – For significant service to medical research, and to medicine as an orthogeriatrician.

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

  • David Stabler – For service to orthopaedic surgery.