2020 Queen's Birthday Honours

by Unknown |
9 June 2020
Congratulations to AOA member Robert John Bartlett, ACT Branch Chair Paul Smith and past Honorary Secretary (1988-1992) Roger Hugh Pillemer on being recognised in this year’s Queen’s Birthday Honours.

Members of the Order of Australia (AM) in the general division:

  • Dr Robert John Bartlett – “for significant service to orthopaedic medicine, and to national and international medical associations”.
  • Dr Paul Nathaniel Smith – “for significant service to orthopaedic medicine as a surgeon, and to medical administration”.

Order of Australia Medal (OAM) in the general division:

  • Dr Roger Hugh Pillemer – “for service to community health through medical advisory roles”.
The full Queen's Birthday Honours list can be viewed here: gg.gov.au/australian-honours-and-awardsaustralian-honours-lists/queens-birthday-2020-honours-list


Pictured: Robert John Bartlett and Paul Smith.